Order of Eagles

The Order of Eagles is a fun awards program that provides additional opportunities for fathers and sons to share experiences in working, learning and earning together. Part of the fun is that both the parent and child must participate or complete the activities individually so that they can earn the awards together.

The award activities are designed to provide an appropriate level of achievement for the children, while still not being too challenging to complete.

Download the Order of Eagles Study Sheet ->

The Primary Awards are designed so that even the youngest boys can get involved and join in the fun of Achievement and Recognition with their father early in the
Indian Guides program. Most of the awards provide different options for completion, to provide the parent and child some flexibility, choice and diversity in how they participate in the Order-of-Eagles.

These award activities are designed to foster and promote:

  • Self confidence
  • Personalizes the meaning of the Indian Guide program aims
  • Builds a sense of community with the Tribe
  • Teaches boys how to use their hands to make things
  • Enhances an appreciation of the things that the Great Spirit has surrounded us with in forest, field and stream

There are Nine Primary Awards:
Starter / Songs / Campout / Program Goals / Names / Craft / Recruitment / Nature Trip / Meetings

And Three Advanced Awards:
Community Service/ Nature Report/ Outdoor Skills

The Primary Awards are “tested” at Tribal meetings by the Tribe Chief and the Advanced Awards are “tested” at Nation Campouts by the Council of Eagles.

All 9 Primary Awards  must be completed before attempting to test for any of the Advanced Awards.

Download your Order of Eagles Study Sheet and get started today!